About Us

Warum 'Rooster' Yarns?

Rooster Yarns hat sich aus einer Strickgruppe in England entwickelt, die mit hochwertigen Naturfasern arbeiten wollte. Diese Strickgruppe traf sich auf einer Farm wo die Hühner frei herumgelaufen sind und so wurde der Name „Rooster“ (der Hahn) gewählt.

Jetzt, viele Jahre später, sind wir stolz darauf, als Weltklasse-Anbieter nicht nur unserer eigenen, sondern auch der atemberaubenden Luxusgarne von Manos del Uruguay und der innovativen, einzigartigen Technologie von Addi-Nadeln und -Produkten anerkannt zu sein.

Mit Firmensitz im ländlichen Cheshire, eine Grafschaft im nord-westen Englands, sind wir ein Familienunternehmen in der dritten Generation. Wir schätzen den persönlichen Kontakt zu unseren Kunden und den direkten Austausch mit ihnen. Bei Fragen und Anregungen sind wir nur ein Telefonat entfernt und wir freuen uns, Ihre Kreativität zu unterstützen.

Follow us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Rooster Yarns is a trading name of P & J Okell Ltd, Registered UK Company 09799792, 

The Croft Stables, Station Lane, Great Barrow, Cheshire, CH3 7JN, United Kingdom, +44(0)1829740903, sales@roosteryarns.com

About Us

Why 'Rooster' Yarns

Rooster Yarns was borne out of a local knitting group's desire to knit with really good, natural fibre yarn and so began our journey into developing top quality luxury yarns. The knitting group met at a farm where chickens roamed freely and that's where the name Rooster Yarns first came from.

 

Now, many years on, we're proud to be recognised as a world-class provider of not just our own, but also the stunning Manos del Uruguay luxury yarns, and the cutting edge, unique technology of Addi needles and products.

 

We are a small but dedicated third generation family company, based in rural Cheshire. Our friendly team are on hand with creative advice, help and inspiration and just a phone call away. We specialise in natural fibres, great customer service and are here to help you let nothing stop your enjoyment of a wonderful pastime.

Follow us

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Rooster Yarns is a trading name of P & J Okell Ltd, Registered UK Company 09799792, 

The Croft Stables, Station Lane, Great Barrow, Cheshire, CH3 7JN, United Kingdom, +44(0)1829740903, sales@roosteryarns.com